IEC 62443 Certified Automation Cybersecurity Expert

Competency in the specialized field of automation cybersecurity is growing and in high demand. Become a CACE or CACS Today!

Learn More

IEC 62443 Personnel Certification

The Certified Automation Cybersecurity Expert (CACE) and Certified Automation Cybersecurity Specialist (CACS) program was developed in response to the growing demand to secure industrial automation control systems (IACS) and SCADA systems by providing a means for people to develop and demonstrate competence in understanding and applying security standards and best practices.

Why Become an IEC 62443 CACE or CACS?

Participation in the CACE / CACS certification program can provide many benefits to you and your company. CACE / CACS certification allows individuals to demonstrate their competency in a specialized field that is growing and in high demand. Attaining certification will make you a more valuable employee and can open the door to career advancement. CACE / CACS certified staff helps companies demonstrate their organization’s expertise and their commitment to providing best-in-class services to their customers.

Why is CACE / CACS Certification Unique?

Control system cybersecurity is an emerging, highly specialized field of engineering. Its goal is to assure a systematic, lifecycle approach is used to assess, design, implement, and monitor methods to protect critical infrastructure from attack. The field of industrial automation and control system cybersecurity combines disciplines of basic control system engineering, risk assessment, safety system engineering, software (e.g. Microsoft) platforms, industrial networking, and IT network security. While several programs exist for training and certification of each of these individual disciplines, there is no program today that focuses on the intersection of these disciplines as it applies to control system cybersecurity. The CACE / CACS focuses on the practical application of security practices and principles, not on knowledge of theory.

Click Here to View All Specialities

Apply for a CACE or CACS Today!